Hash Rush: August Details #1


Hash Rush

Welcome to the series "Hash Rush: Through the Hermeian Galaxy".

In this series, we will explore the Hermeian Galaxy, dive into the history of various characters, races, creatures, consider the mechanics of the game, and much more that will help to know all aspects of the amazing world of Hash Rush.

The time has come for the August report from the developers of Hash Rush!

The developers acknowledge that although the 256 build has been launched, things have been slow for a long time, updates were rare and not very significant. ATAll those present at Hash Rush headquarters want to improve and promise to return to the “high-speed” game development mode.

The developers also raised the issue of gameplay:

When we started, I wanted us to turn to one of the main functions that was still lacking in Hash Rush ... Battles. Yes, we had enemies in the fog who would fight you if you were close, but we had nothing to haunt you. It is assumed that there is a whole Crystal Scourgeopposing your expansion, but there were no signs of this.

Hash Rush

Rob Nicholls

Lead Game Designer, Hash Rush

The role of the Battles in Hash Rush has changed many times. Initially, there should not have been many battles; it was supposed that there would be a more traditional RTS experience. However, this led to many subroutines for AI, which complicated the development process. But, the developers rummaged in Unity and they discovered a great tool called Behavior Designer, which allows you to visualize a single AI.

Hash Rush
Hash Rush Behavior Tree

The Hash Rush team reports that adding this tool to the game will take a month.

The developers are sure that they have overcome the "hump" of development, and now, with the new combat system, creating unit behavior should be much easier and faster. In the next few months they promise to show much more from the planned main Hash Rush cycle, for example, more actual resistance phases.

Project website: https://hashrush.com.
Project Telegram chat: https://t.me/hashrushofficial.
Telegram chat RU: https://t.me/hashrushru.

In RuNet, there is very little information about cryptogaming, so don't forget to subscribe and follow us on social networks to be aware of.

Hash Rush: Августовские подробности #1


Hash Rush

Добро пожаловать в серию статей “Hash Rush: Сквозь галактику Гермэйн”.

В данной серии, мы будем исследовать галактику Гермэйн, погрузимся в историю различных персонажей, рас, существ, рассмотрим механики игры и многое другое, что поможет познать все аспекты удивительного мира Hash Rush.

Настало время августовского отчёта от разработчиков Hash Rush!

Разработчики признают, что хоть и сборка 256 запущена, в течение долгого времени дела шли медленно, обновления были редкими и не очень существенными. Все присутствующие в штаб-квартире Hash Rush хотят исправиться и обещают вернуться к “скоростному” режиму развития игры.

Также разработчики затронули вопрос геймплея:

Когда мы начинали, я хотел, чтобы мы обратились к одной из основных функций, которой до сих пор не хватало в Hash Rush…Сражения. Да, у нас в тумане были враги, которые сражались бы с вами, если бы вы приблизились, но у нас не было ничего, что могло бы преследовать вас. Предполагается, что там есть целая Кристальная Плеть, противостоящая вашей экспансии, но никаких признаков этого не было.

Hash Rush

Rob Nicholls

Lead Game Designer, Hash Rush

Роль Сражений в Hash Rush много раз менялась. Первоначально сражений не должно было быть много, предполагалось, что будет более традиционный опыт RTS. Однако, это привело к множеству подпрограмм для AI, которые усложнили процессы разработки. Но,  разработчики покопались в Unity и обнаружили замечательный инструмент под названием Behavior Designer (Конструктор Поведения), который позволял бы наглядно представлять единичный AI.

Hash Rush
Древо поведения в Hash Rush

Команда Hash Rush сообщает, что добавление этого инструмента в игру займёт месяц.

Разработчики уверены, что они преодолели «горб» развития, и теперь, с новой боевой системой, создание поведения юнитов должно быть намного проще и быстрее. В ближайшие несколько месяцев обещают показать намного больше из запланированного основного цикла Hash Rush, например, больше фактических фаз сопротивления.

Сайт проекта: https://hashrush.com.
Телеграм-чат проекта: https://t.me/hashrushofficial.
Телеграм-чат RU: https://t.me/hashrushru.

В рунете очень мало информации о криптогейминге, поэтому не забудьте подписаться и следить за нами в социальных сетях, чтобы быть в  курсе.