What are NFT, SFT, ERC-721, ERC-1155, dGoods, etc.?


We start without any entry!

startuem_21350481_orig_

What is FT?

FT (Fungible Token) is an interchangeable token

An excellent example of such tokens is the ERC-20 standard in the ethereum blockchain, proposed in 2015 in the year. Their interchangeability is great for acting as a currency (but not only). Many of you probably participated in various ICOs or bought such tokens on the exchange (BAT, OMG, ZRX). 1 token 0x (ZRX) = another token 0x (ZRX), as well as $ 1 = $ 1 or 1 ruble is equal to another 1 ruble. In addition to FT currency, tokens can be used, for example, for consumables in games (cartridges, arrows, in general, everything that does not require uniqueness and what can be divided). And on the word uniqueness, we smoothly turn to NFT.

What is NFT?

NFT (Non-Fungible Tokens) are non-interchangeable tokens

They are often called unique tokens or indivisible. The most popular standard for such tokens is ERC-721proposed at the end of 2017 By William Entriken. One of the uses of such tokens are game characters (but not only).

The two seals on top are CK (CryptoKitties) tokens of the ERC-721 standard. These 2 tokens have differences written in the metadata. This data cannot be changed. They have different coat color, different eyes, etc.

These 2 cars are tokens WR (War Riders)having their unique ID. Token_ID can be viewed in the block explorer. For example, in Etherscan.io or Enjinx.io. On eos it bloks.io. Also for these cars, you can buy tools that will also be NFT and displayed in the game for cars and at the same time lie in your wallet as a WR token with the corresponding ID. It is a pity that etherscan does not show images of these tokens. By the way, many wallets for taking metadata take the Asset API Opensea.io decentralized exchange platforms for NFT.

In addition, in such smart contracts the function of fixing their movement is implemented, and the token can accumulate value in itself. This is great for digitizing unique assets. Even for example, objects of art, paintings, legal documents, you can label each bottle of wine separately, in general, for which there is only enough imagination. Imagine for a second that someone decided to re-release Diablo on the blockchain, so your character could be an ERC-721 token and accumulate a certain value as the game progresses, therefore, this token can be sold to another player already, because the pumped character has more experience, strength and more. This has great potential for the development of various stores such unique digital goods.

Another example of using NFT. Suppose you are a famous musician and recorded a new album. You can sell it for $ 10 per copy. OR! create a shortage of 1mln pieces and sell as a unique thing using an auction. As soon as instances will end - the price will rise. Register the download link in the metadata (something like that). A lot of decisions, and this can really change the world.

ERC-721 has flaws. For example, the fact that each element is in one contract. And at this point we turn to ERC-1155.

What is ERC-1155?

ERC-1155 is a new token standard.that was created by 17.06.2018 by the Enjin Coin team. Thanks to ERC-1155, you can send any number of items to one or several recipients IN ONE TRANSACTION!

As you know, games have consumables, such as cartridges, nails or game currency (ERC-20), and there is also a machine gun, hammer, sword, armor (ERC-721), and now all this can be sent to different users in one transaction, thanks to New standard tokens.

Another example: Imagine that you are in a store, and ERC-1155 has not yet been invented, then you would have to buy each product separately. You take the goods from the shelf and carry it through the entire store, then pay for the goods at the checkout, then return for the next product, and so on with each. Hell! Yes, it's inconvenient, expensive and long. But according to this principle, so far a lot of work in the blockchain is exactly like this.

In short, ERC-1155 combines all the best from ERC-20 and ERC-721. Items are now stored in ONE! contract with the minimum possible amount of data necessary to distinguish the token from others - it is cheaper to develop and more convenient for users.

An example for an ERC-1155 is the Enjin multiverse. One of these chips Multiverse Items - this is what they are playable in different Enjin multiverse games, and it can be both FT and NFT. Interoperability is a new trend in cryptogaming, but few follow it. Enjin in this plan ahead of everyone. One item in different games will be displayed in different ways.

If you have ever watched a movie or can read the book “To the First Player to Prepare”, then this concept will become clear to you. The multiverse can also be FT.

Consumables, for example, this key from above, can also be used in different games, jumping from one universe to another. This, of course, makes these digital items more liquid, and making the decision to purchase such an item is easier. If the game is not fully onchain and your item is used only in one game, then there is a risk that the server will shut down, and it doesn't matter if your item is in the blockchain or centrally. You still hardly sell it.

In addition, for minting these items are blocked Enjin Coin. And if you look at Forgehammer (picture above), you will see that Reserve: is 25ENJ or $ 3,87. You can “bold” or “melt” it in your wallet and get this cost price by destroying the item. It is like a guaranteed reward.

What is dGoods?

dGoods is an open source and free standard for handling all types of virtual elements in the EOS blockchain

The response of eosovtsy to efirovtsam 🙂 if we talk about really mass adopshne, then flexibility is a very important characteristic. The dGoods developers are guided by this very principle.

Initiators of creation dGoods EOS-oriented game development studio Mythical Games, which develops the game Blankos and contributing to the development of the ecosystem and specifically cryptogeaming on the EU. Then top-level development teams on eos joined the initiative:

Scatter, EOS Lynx, Token Pocket, Cypherglass, PixEOS, Bloks.io, Mathwallet, infiniverse, ITAM Games, Greymass, Meet.one, Nova Wallet.

Key features:

  • metadata templates for 3D and 2D objects can be used for display in wallets;
  • certificate of authenticity (the ability to have immutable fields describing the attributes of an object that make up the certificate of authenticity, as well as a graphical representation for displaying evidence of the object's attributes to consumers, including its brand, originator or rarity);
  • combining tokens from different categories in one token contract (the dGoods standard has one token character per contract, but allows you to create multiple sub-tokens. You can assign a category, a token name and tags to these sub-tokens so that wallets and applications can organize and filter tokens) ;
  • replaceable and non-replaceable tokens in one contract;
  • open source;
  • types of tokens. (tickets, jewelry, art object);
  • Semi-Fungible Tokens (technically, this is the same NFT);
  • and this is not the final list.

Here we come to the SFT (semi-interchangeable token)

NFT and FT do not provide enough flexibility to implement many business ideas.

A few examples:

  • You sell 200 concert tickets. All tickets are the same, but they have different places.
  • Your game has a limited set of 1000 digital swords that look and function the same, except that they all have a serial number from 1 to 1000. Most players may not like the serial number. The sword is a sword, however some hardcore players may indicate a different value depending on the serial number assigned to the asset. For example, 1 from 1000 can cost someone more than 200 from 1000.

Your digital goods in your mobile!

What is Simple Assets?

This is another initiative to standardize NFT digital assets from the Cryptolions Producer Unit. In this video dGoods v0.1 (now v0.2) and Simple Assets are compared:

One of the Simple Assets chips I liked is delegate, but most likely it will be in dGoods too. And most likely the dGoods initiative will be more widely distributed. I have already seen a demo version of the marketplace, where you can borrow NFT. Can you imagine it? Rental of gaming items without risk of no return 🙂

Delegate

This simple table keeps track of borrowed and borrowed assets. Lending an asset through action delegate will actually change the asset owner field, but it will also create an entry in the delegates table, and some functions, such as transferring or burning the asset, will be blocked until the asset is returned to the owner who borrowed it.

delegates {  uid64_t assetID, // asset id offered for claim  name owner, // asset owner  name delegatedto, // who can claim this asset  uint64_t cdate // offer create date  }

Both of these initiatives, dGoods and Simple Assets are in the alpha stage.

What is Blockchain Bean Asset?

BBA is the new NFT standard on ethereum from the Blockchain Game Alliance, which includes (Ubisoft, Enjin, Ultra, B2Expand, etc.)

The latter are at a very early stage ... This month, the first technical group gathered to discuss, and in this regard they are behind the above. Under the link below .pdf first specification.

Conclusion

The NFT market is finally beginning to standardize, which will give a big breakthrough in the development of trade in digital goods. Imagine stores and sites (like eBay, Amazon or Aliexpress) where you can sell and rent digital items. And you yourself can create such unique items and make them scarce.

Useful link to the NFT decentralized exchange guide: https://cryptogamingpool.com/swapmarket-guide.

In RuNet, there is very little information about cryptogaming, so don't forget to subscribe and follow us on social networks to be aware of.

Что такое NFT, SFT, ERC-721, ERC-1155, dGoods и т. д.?


Стартуем без всяких вступлений!

startuem_21350481_orig_

Что такое FT?

FT (Fungible Token) – это взаимозаменяемый токен

Прекрасным примером таких токенов является стандарт ERC-20 в блокчейне ethereum, предложенный в 2015-ом году. Их взаимозаменяемость отлично подходит для выполнения роли валюты (но не только). Многие из вас наверняка участвовали в различных ICO или покупали такие токены на бирже (BAT, OMG, ZRX). 1 токен 0x (ZRX) = другому токену 0x (ZRX), также как $1 = $1 или 1 рубль равен другому 1 рублю. Кроме валюты FT токены можно использовать, например для расходников в играх (патроны, стрелы, в общем всего, что не требует уникальности и что можно поделить). И на слове уникальность мы плавно переходим к NFT.

Что такое NFT?

NFT (Non-Fungible Tokens) – это не взаимозаменяемые токены

Их еще часто называют уникальными токенами или неделимыми. Самый популярный стандарт для таких токенов – это ERC-721, предложенный в конце 2017-го года Уильямом Энтрикеном. Одним из случаев использования таких токенов являются игровые персонажи (но не только). 

Два котика сверху являются токенами CK (CryptoKitties) стандарта ERC-721. Эти 2 токена имеют отличия, прописанные в метаданных. Эти данные нельзя изменить. У них разный цвет шерсти, разные глаза и т. д. 

Эти 2 авто являются токенами WR (War Riders), имеющие свои уникальные ID. Token_ID можно посмотреть в эксплорере блоков. Например в Etherscan.io или Enjinx.io. На eos это bloks.io. Также для этих авто можно купить орудия, которые тоже будут NFT и отображаться в игре на авто и одновременно лежать в вашем кошельке как токен WR с соответствующим ID. Жаль, что etherscan не показывает изображения этих токенов. Кстати, многие кошельки для отображения метаданных берут Asset API OpenSea.io децентрализованной площадки для обмена NFT.

Кроме того, в таких смарт-контрактах реализована функция фиксации их передвижения, и токен может накапливать в себе ценность. Это отлично подходит для оцифровки уникальных активов. Даже например предметов искусства, картин, юридических документов, можно маркировать отдельно каждую бутылку вина, в общем на что только хватит фантазии. Представим на секунду, что кто-то решил перевыпустить Diablo на блокчейне, таким образом твой персонаж мог бы быть токеном ERC-721 и по мере прохождения игры накапливал бы определенную ценность, следовательно, такой токен можно продать другому игроку уже дороже, ведь прокаченный персонаж имеет больше опыта, силы и прочего. В этом есть большой потенциал для развития различных магазинов таких вот уникальных цифровых товаров.

Ещё один пример использования NFT. Допустим, вы известный музыкант и записали новый альбом. Вы можете продавать его по $10 за копию. ИЛИ! создать дефицит в 1млн штук и продавать как уникальную вещь с помощью аукциона. По мере того, как экземпляры будут заканчиваться – цена будет расти. В метаданных прописать ссылку на скачивание (что-нибудь такое). Решений уйма, и это реально может изменить мир.

У ERC-721 есть недостатки. Например, то что каждый элемент находится в одном контракте. И на этом месте мы переходим к ERC-1155.

Что такое ERC-1155?

ERC-1155 – это новый стандарт токенов, который был создан 17.06.2018 командой Enjin Coin. Благодаря ERC-1155 вы можете отправлять любое количество элементов одному или нескольким получателям В ОДНОЙ ТРАНЗАКЦИИ! 

Как известно, в играх есть расходники, например патроны, гвозди или игровая валюта (ERC-20), а еще есть автомат, молоток, меч, броня (ERC-721), и теперь все это можно отправить разным пользователям в одной транзакции, благодаря новому стандарту токенов.

Другой пример: Представь, что ты находишься в магазине, а ERC-1155 ещё не придумали, тогда тебе пришлось бы покупать каждый товар отдельно. Берешь товар с полочки и несешь его через весь магазин, далее оплачиваешь товар на кассе, потом возвращаешься за следующим товаром, и так с каждым. Черт возьми! Да это же неудобно, дорого и долго. Но по такому принципу пока что многое работает в блокчейне именно так.

Если вкратце, то ERC-1155 объединяет в себе всё лучшее от ERC-20 и ERC-721. Элементы теперь хранятся в ОДНОМ! контракте с минимально возможным объёмом данных, необходимых для отличия токена от других – это дешевле для разработки и удобнее для пользователей.

Примером для ERC-1155 могут служить предметы мультивселенной Enjin. Одной из фишек этих Multiverse Items – это то, что они играбельны в разных играх мультивселенной Enjin, и это могут быть как FT так и NFT. Интероперабельность – это новый тренд в криптогейминге, но мало кто ему следует. Enjin в этом плане впереди всех. Один предмет в разных играх будет отображаться по разному.

Если вы когда-нибудь смотрели фильм или может читали книгу “Первому игроку приготовиться”, то эта концепция станет вам понятной. Предметами мультивселенной могут быть и FT.

Расходники, например этот ключик сверху, можно использовать тоже в разных играх, перепрыгивая из одной вселенной в другую. Подобное, конечно же, делает эти цифровые предметы более ликвидными, и принять решение о покупке такого предмета легче. Если игра не полностью ончейн и ваш предмет используется только в одной игре, то есть риск, что сервер отключится, и неважно находится ли ваш предмет в блокчейне или централизованно. Вы все равно вряд ли продадите его.

Кроме того, для чеканки этих предметов блокируются Enjin Coin. И если вы посмотрите на Forgehammer (картинка выше), то увидите, что Reserve: составляет 25ENJ или $3,87. Вы можете его “смелтить” или “расплавить” у себя в кошельке и получить эту себестоимость, уничтожив предмет. Это как гарантированное вознаграждение.

Что такое dGoods?

dGoods – это открытый исходный код и бесплатный стандарт для обработки всех типов виртуальных элементов в блокчейне EOS

Ответочка еосовцев эфировцам 🙂 если говорить о действительно масс-адопшне, то гибкость – это очень важная характеристика. Разработчики dGoods руководствуются именно этим принципом.

Инициаторами создания dGoods была ориентированная на EOS геймдев студия Mythical Games, разрабатывающая игру Blankos и способствующая развитию экосистемы и конкретно криптогейминга на еосе. Далее к инициативе присоединились топовые команды разработчиков на еосе:

Scatter, EOS Lynx, Token Pocket, Cypherglass, PixEOS, Bloks.io, Mathwallet, infiniverse, ITAM Games, Greymass, Meet.one, Nova Wallet.

Ключевые особенности:

  • шаблоны метаданных для 3D и 2D объектов можно использовать для отображения в кошельках;
  • сертификат подлинности (возможность иметь неизменяемые поля, описывающие атрибуты объекта, которые составляют сертификат подлинности, а также графическое представление для отображения потребителям доказательства атрибутов предмета, включая его бренд, создателя или редкость);
  • объединение токеном из разных категорий в одном контракте токенов (стандарт dGoods имеет один символ токена на контракт, но позволяет создавать множество суб-токенов. Этим суб-токенам можно назначить категорию, имя токена и теги, чтобы кошельки и приложения могли упорядочивать и фильтровать токены);
  • заменяемые и незаменяемые токены в одном контракте;
  • открытый исходный код;
  • типы токенов. (билеты, ювелирное изделие, предмет искусства);
  • Semi-Fungible Tokens (технически это тот же NFT);
  • и это еще не окончательный список.

Вот мы и подошли к SFT (полувзаимозаменяемый токен)

NFT и FT не дают достаточной гибкости для реализации многих бизнес идей.

Несколько примеров:

  • Вы продаёте 200 билетов на концерт. Все билеты одинаковы, но у них разные места.
  • Ваша игра имеет ограниченный набор из 1000 цифровых мечей, которые выглядят и функционируют одинаково, за исключением того, что все они имеют серийный номер от 1 до 1000. Большинству игроков может не понравиться серийный номер. Меч есть меч, однако некоторые хардкорные игроки могут указывать различное значение в зависимости от серийного номера, присвоенного активу. Например, 1 из 1000 может стоить кому-то дороже, чем 200 из 1000.

Ваши цифровые товары в вашем мобильном!

Что такое Simple Assets?

Это ещё одна инициатива по стандартизации NFT цифровых активов от Блок Продюсера cryptolions. В этом видео сравнивают dGoods v0.1 (сейчас уже v0.2) и Simple Assets:

Одной из фишек Simple Assets, которая мне понравилась, это delegate, но скорее всего, в dGoods это тоже будет. И скорее всего инициатива dGoods будет иметь более широкое распространение. Я уже видел демо-версию маркетплейса, где можно будет одалживать NFT. Вы можете себе это представить? Сдача в аренду игровых предметов без риска невозврата 🙂

Delegate

Эта простая таблица отслеживает одолженные и заёмные активы. Одалживание актива через действие delegate фактически изменит поле владельца актива, но оно также создаст запись в таблице delegates, и некоторые функции, такие как передача или сжигание актива, будут заблокированы, пока актив не будет возвращён владельцу, который его одолжил.

delegates{  
uint64_t assetID, // asset id offered for claim
name owner, // asset owner
name delegatedto, // who can claim this asset
uint64_t cdate // offer create date
}

Обе эти инициативы dGoods и Simple Assets находятся на стадии альфа.

Что такое Blockchain Bean Asset?

BBA – это новый стандарт NFT на ethereum от Blockchain Game Alliance, в который входят (Ubisoft, Enjin, Ultra, B2Expand и др.)

Последние находятся на самой ранней стадии… В этом месяце собралась для обсуждения первая техническая группа, и в этом плане они отстают от вышеперечисленных. По ссылке ниже .pdf первая спецификация.

Вывод

Рынок NFT наконец-то начинает стандартизироваться, что даст большой рывок в развитии торговли цифровыми товарами. Представьте себе магазины и площадки (наподобие eBay, Amazon или Aliexpress), на которых можно продавать и сдавать в аренду цифровые предметы. Да и вы сами сможете создавать такие уникальные предметы и делать их дефицитными.

Полезная ссылка на гайд по децентрализованному обмену NFT: https://cryptogamingpool.com/swapmarket-guide.

В рунете очень мало информации о криптогейминге, поэтому не забудьте подписаться и следить за нами в социальных сетях, чтобы быть в курсе.