Compilation of EOS wallets


Compilation of EOS wallets

EOS started as an ERC20 token on the Ethereum blockchain but since launching its mainnet, it’s become a separate entity entirely. Token swaps quite often become an issue as the community gets confused about where to store their new coins.

The process of adding a new ERC20 token is a lot easier than adding a whole new coin that runs on its own blockchain. So when your favorite projects move to their own mainnet, sometimes you have to look for another wallet that supports its native currency.

Ever since EOS carried out its token swap, Lumi wallet team has been aiming at supporting the new coin. At this time, they have already released the Android update which allows you to import and export your existing EOS wallets, and the IOS update is on its way. They are working on bringing a lot more exciting add-ons that the EOS community is definitely going to appreciate. Lumi wallet working on creating much more interesting additions that the EOS community will definitely appreciate.

This article was prepared by our friends. Lumi wallet, with a little adjustment from us.

Original article: https://blog.lumiwallet.com/top-5-best-eos-wallets-2019/?utm_source=telegram.

We proceed directly to the compilation

There are a few EOS wallets out there, of different types and for different likings, and today we want to tell you about the ones that are in demand.

But before we start reviewing them, there are a few things to consider.

First of all, keep in mind that creating EOS accounts is not free.

Secondly, EOS wallets that support airdrops from various EOS-powered project are ones that support EOS-based tokens.

And, finally, pay attention to the security features, constant development process, and, our favorite topic, who holds the private keys.

EOS Lynx

EOS LynxOne of the best wallets for EOS at the moment! Excellent and convenient PC and mobile wallet. The mobile version has a built-in dapp-browser. EOS Lynx allow you to manage your EOS tokens, steak EOS for RAM or CPU.

Huge plus EOS Lynx is - creating an EOS account in one click. At the time of this writing, the cost of creating an EOS-account = $75.

In addition, an intuitive and easy account management is implemented in EOS Lynx. Some new users get into a stupor at the sight of CPU / RAM / NET. But in reality there is nothing complicated. You can draw an analogy that will help to more easily deal with this. Imagine that an EOS account is your smartphone. RAM is the memory of a smartphone. When buying a new smartphone on 32 GB, part of the memory is occupied by OC (around 5 GB). Here also. Create a new account with 8 KB of memory and about 3 KB, takes the account itself. CPU is something like charging your smartphone. A network is something like a traffic packet. The resources themselves are CPU / NET renewable. After 72 hours fully recovered. The comparison may not be entirely correct, but it may be easier for someone to understand. This is no more complicated than the concept of gas in the air, which, by the way, is not restored and it is necessary to pay a commission for each transaction.

The disadvantages of EOS Lynx is that there is no voting option for block producers, and you cannot use any other token that is not associated with EOS.

SimplEOS

SimplEOS is an open source PC wallet created by EOS RioIt was made specifically to fill the needs of the EOS ecosystem and is integrated with all the EOS.IO software features. It allows you to vote on the EOS Mainnet and will be soon able to interact with EOS-powered dapps. It is also one of the few EOS wallets that support airdrops. And your private keys stay private with SimplEOS (meaning, you control them and your funds).

The two main disadvantages are that mobile version is still under development and you cannot use it for any other coin or token that is not EOS related.

GreyMass / EOS Voter Wallet

EOS-Voter wallet is one of the most popular EOS mainnet wallets, made by EOS Block Producers - Greymass. It is an open source desktop wallet that lets you manage your EOS tokens, vote for BPs, and stake your EOS as Bandwidth or CPU.

There is an option to create a local wallet right on your device by importing your private key and setting up a password. And if you don’t want to store your private keys on the device, you don’t have to, the choice is all yours. It is a great EOS wallet for EOS and working within that ecosystem, however, it is not that easy either.

Scatter

Scatter started out as MetaMask for EOS, and used to be a browser extension for Google Chrome, but eventually graduated to the desktop version. It is considered to be one of the safest desktop configurations of EOS compatible wallets. It allows you to store your private keys on your own device and you don’t need to expose them while executing a transaction.

Users are not required to share any sensitive information while setting up the account. If you’re into smart contracts and still cannot choose between EOS, Ethereum, and TRON, Scatter gives you the opportunity to work with them all.

On the negative side, its interface is quite difficult to figure out and not very suitable for beginners.

Lumi wallet

Lumi wallet is only starting its EOS-inspired journey, having a greater goal in mind. Although it’s not exactly reasonable to establish the best EOS wallet for airdrops, they aim to add EOS token support and thus allow users to use it for such airdrops. In fact, they plan to add as many EOS tokens as possible.

Also, Lumi wallet Lumi Wallet plans to integrate the voting process and allow users to vote for block producers. They are already cooperating with MinerGatea newly minted EOS block producer and a large mining pool, that is also focused on contributing to the EOS community.

Apart from that Lumi wallet scheduled to add dapp support, so users will be able to interact with EOS-powered dapps via an in-wallet browser.

Team Lumi wallet believes in unity of purpose and attaches great importance to working with partners, therefore, encourages all start-up projects to contact the wallet by mail: hello@lumiwallet.com.

Lumi still has a long way to go, and since adding new features takes time, the implementation will be at a moderate pace, one after the other. In the near future, Lumi has many important updates planned. The team promises a phased implementation and aims to release updates gradually, one by one.

The Best EOS wallet

So what is the best EOS wallet? Obviously, it is quite difficult to give a clear answer, since it depends on personal preferences and special needs. Regardless of whether you need a multi-currency wallet with a maximum set of functions that will allow you to navigate the EOS ecosystem, or just a tool for voting for block producers, you have something to choose from.

In RuNet, there is very little information about cryptogaming, so don't forget to subscribe and follow us on social networks to be aware of.

Подборка отличных кошельков для EOS

Compilation of EOS wallets

EOS начинал как токен стандарта ERC-20 в блокчейне Ethereum, но с момента запуска своей основной сети он стал отдельным и независимым. Своп токена часто становится проблемой, так как сообщество не понимает, где хранить свои новые токены.

Процесс добавления нового токена ERC-20 намного проще, чем запуск нового токена на собственном блокчейне. Поэтому, когда ваши любимые проекты перемещаются на свою собственную сеть, иногда вам приходится искать другой кошелёк, который поддерживает вашу валюту.

С тех пор, как EOS перешёл на собственную основную сеть, команда Lumi Wallet стремится поддерживать новый токен. В настоящее время уже выпустили обновление на Android и iOS, которое позволяет импортировать и экспортировать существующие кошельки EOS. Команда Lumi Wallet работает над созданием гораздо более интересных дополнений, которые сообщество EOS определенно оценит.

Данная статья подготовлена нашими друзьями Lumi Walletс маленькой корректировкой от нас.

Оригинал статьи: https://blog.lumiwallet.com/top-5-best-eos-wallets-2019/?utm_source=telegram.

Приступим непосредственно к подборке

Существует несколько кошельков EOS разных типов и для разных вкусов, и сегодня мы хотим рассказать вам о тех, которые пользуются спросом. 

Но прежде чем приступить к их рассмотрению, необходимо рассмотреть несколько вещей. 

Прежде всего, имейте в виду, что создание учетных записей EOS не является бесплатным. 

Во-вторых, кошельки EOS, поддерживающие дропы от различных проектов на платформе EOS – это те, которые поддерживают токены на базе EOS. 

И, наконец, обратите внимание на функции безопасности, постоянный процесс разработки и нашу любимую тему о том, кто хранит закрытые ключи.

EOS Lynx

EOS Lynx – отличный и удобный ПК и мобильный кошелёк. В мобильной версии есть встроенный dapp-браузер. EOS Lynx позволит вам управлять своими токенами EOS, стейкать EOS для RAM или CPU.

Огромным плюсом EOS Lynx является – создание EOS-аккаунта в один клик. На момент написания статьи стоимость создания EOS-аккаунта = 75 руб.

Кроме того в EOS Lynx реализован интуитивно понятный и простой менеджмент аккаунта. Некоторые новые пользователи встают в ступор при виде CPU/RAM/NET. Но на самом деле здесь ничего сложного нет. Можно провести аналогию, которая поможет легче разобраться с этим. Представьте, что EOS-аккаунт – это ваш смартфон. RAM – это память смартфона. При покупке нового смартфона на 32 ГБ, часть памяти занята OC (около 5 ГБ). Здесь также. Создаёте новый аккаунт с 8 КБ памяти и около 3 КБ, занимает сам аккаунт. CPU – это что-то вроде зарядки вашего смартфона. Network – это что-то вроде пакета траффика. Сами ресурсы CPU/NET возобновляемые. Через 72 часа полностью восстанавливаются. Может не совсем корректное сравнение, но возможно, так будет кому-то легче разобраться. Это не сложнее концепции газа в эфире, который, кстати не восстанавливается и необходимо оплачивать комиссию при каждой транзакции.

Недостатками EOS Lynx является то, что отсутствует возможность голосования за блок-продюсеров, и вы не можете использовать любой другой токен, который не связан с EOS.

SimplEOS

SimplEOS – это ПК-кошелёк с открытым исходным кодом, созданный EOS Rio. Он был создан специально для удовлетворения потребностей экосистемы EOS и интегрирован со всеми функциями программного обеспечения EOS.IO. Он позволяет вам голосовать в EOS Mainnet и вскоре сможет взаимодействовать с dapps на основе EOS (браузер). Это также один из немногих кошельков EOS, которые поддерживают дропы. А ваши приватные ключи остаются конфиденциальными.

Двумя основными недостатками является то, что мобильная версия все ещё находится в стадии разработки, и вы не можете использовать любой другой токен, который не связан с EOS.

GreyMass/EOS Voter Wallet

EOS-Voter кошелёк является одним из самых популярных кошельков EOS и первым кошельком, которые рекомендовали все Блок-продюсеры после запуска основной сети. Кошелек создан блок-продюсером EOS – GreyMass. Это ПК-кошелёк с открытым исходным кодом, который позволяет вам управлять своими токенами EOS, голосовать за БП и стейкать EOS для RAM или CPU.

Существует возможность создать локальный кошелёк прямо на вашем устройстве, импортировав свой закрытый ключ и установив пароль. И если вы не хотите хранить свои приватные ключи на устройстве, то можете и не хранить – выбор за вами.

Scatter

Scatter  раньше был расширением для браузера Google Chrome, как MetaMask для EOS, но в конце концов перешёл на настольную версию. Он считается одной из самых безопасных настольных конфигураций EOS-совместимых кошельков. Это позволяет хранить приватные ключи на вашем собственном устройстве, и вам не нужно открывать приложение для подписи транзакции.

Пользователи не обязаны делиться какой-либо конфиденциальной информацией при настройке учетной записи. Если у вас есть умные контракты и вы по-прежнему не можете выбирать между EOS, Ethereum и TRON, Scatter даёт вам возможность работать со всеми ними.

С другой стороны, его интерфейс довольно сложен для понимания и не очень подходит для начинающих.

Lumi Wallet

Lumi Wallet только начинает своё путешествие вместе с EOS, имея в виду большую цель. Хотя не совсем разумно устанавливать лучший кошелёк EOS для дропов, мы стремимся добавить поддержку токенов EOS и, таким образом, позволить пользователям использовать его для таких дропов. Фактически, Lumi Wallet планирует добавлять как можно больше токенов EOS.

Кроме того, Lumi Wallet планирует интегрировать процесс голосования и позволить пользователям голосовать за блок-продюсеров. Lumi уже сотрудничают с MinerGate, недавно разработанным производителем блоков EOS и большим пулом майнинга, который также нацелен на содействие сообществу EOS.

Так же, Lumi Wallet запланировали добавить поддержку dapp, чтобы пользователи могли взаимодействовать с dapps на основе EOS через браузер в кошельке.

Команда Lumi Wallet верит в единство цели и придает большое значение работе с партнерами, поэтому призывает все начинающие проекты связаться с кошельком по почте: hello@lumiwallet.com.

Lumi ещё предстоит пройти долгий путь, и поскольку добавление новых функций требует времени,  реализация будет в умеренном темпе, один за другим. В ближайшем будущем у Lumi запланировано много важных обновлений. Команда обещает поэтапную реализацию и нацелена выпускать апдейты постепенно, один за другим.

 

Лучший EOS-кошелёк

Так какой же самый лучший EOS-кошелёк? Очевидно, довольно сложно дать чёткий ответ, так как это зависит от личных предпочтений и особых потребностей. Независимо от того, нужен ли вам мультивалютный кошелёк с максимальным набором функций, который позволит вам ориентироваться в экосистеме EOS, или просто инструмент для голосования за блок-продюсеров, у вас есть из чего выбрать.

Полезные ссылки Lumi Wallet: Website; Telegram; Facebook; Twitter; Reddit.

В рунете очень мало информации о криптогейминге, поэтому не забудьте подписаться и следить за нами в социальных сетях, чтобы быть в  курсе.